Laughter Yoga

Jun 2, 2019

Event Date: 

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Stop by the Rowland Thacher Hall at 11 Gibbs Avenue on Wednesdays from 6 to 7 p.m. to experience Laughter Yoga. The host of this event is Doug Savage, Certified Laughter Yoga Leader and founder of Savage Laughter.

Laughter Yoga was started in India by Dr. Madan Kataria in 1985 and has become a world-wide 'laughter' phenomenon. The health benefits of a good laughing session are many. Bring water to drink, because laughter can be dehydrating, and dress comfortably.

No experience is required, and laughter yoga does not include yoga poses.

You can learn more at the Savage Laughter Meetup. The hall is handicap accessible and air-conditioned. There is a $5 donation that goes back to the hall.

Event Date: 

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm